TRUMPF Board Chairman Leibinger Honored

TRUMPF Supervisory Board Chairman Peter Leibinger has received the Arthur L. Schawlow Award. With this award, the Laser Institute of America recognizes outstanding achievements that lead to a fundamental understanding of laser technology and its application in industry, medicine or daily life. The award is considered one of the most prestigious in laser research.

The Laser Institute of America recognized Peter Leibinger’s extensive contributions to the photonics industry and his dedication to science and research. He is a leader in this field and has contributed significantly to the commercialization of the technology.

Courtesy of TRUMPF.

Previous articleStainless Hygienic Design Latches Can Be Cleaned in Place
Next articleAlgoma Steel Furnace Project Meets Construction Milestone
Shopia Ketheeswararajah is a feature editor contributing to Pump Engineer, Stainless steel World Americas, Hose and Coupling World, and other related print & online media.